UPCOMING EVENTS

ICOM-US 2021 Annual Meeting

ICOM-US Annual Luncheon and Business Meeting Webinar
Monday, May 10, 2021 from 12:00pm-1:00pm ET
Live captioning will be available for this webinar. Organizers will also work to accommodate other accessibility requests.

Watch the recording of our webinar here. (Members Only Sign In)

Reference Guide for attendees during presentation

Join ICOM‐US and your fellow international colleagues for a virtual lunch to learn about recent ICOM updates from the ICOM-US Co-chairs. Followed by a wonderful presentation from our keynote speaker, Kaywin Feldman, Director of the National Gallery of Art.

You Say You Want a Revolution: Museums in a Post-Pandemic World
As we transition to the “new normal” of life after a global pandemic, what are the opportunities and challenges ahead for museums? What should we be taking with us through the pandemic portal, and what should we leave behind? How might we be deliberate in charting the future path for our museums following a period of radical disruption?
Keynote presenter: Kaywin Feldman, Director, National Gallery of Art
Kaywin Feldman's bio

 

ICOM-US Activities at the American Alliance of Museums (AAM) Annual Meeting 

#AAMvirtual theme announced: Resilient, Together

ICOM-US Sessions Held at AAM Virtual Conference June 7-9, 2021,
More information coming soon!

View Program here

Tuesday, June 8, 2021 from 2:00-3:00pm CT/3:00-4:00pm ET: The Great Debate—What Is a Museum? A Worldwide Debate of a New Definition.

Wednesday, June 9, 2021 from 9:00-10:00am CT/10:00am-11:00am ET: Impact: International Hot Topics in Museums.

Wednesday, June 9, 2021 from 10:30-11:30am CT/11:30am-12:30pm ET: Museums For All? (Session in collaboration with AAM and Getty Foundation Program)

--> #AAMVirtual Registration is NOW OPEN! 

--> Schedule at a Glance

--> Discounted Registration

 The 2021 AAM Annual Meeting & MuseumExpo (#AAM2021) is taking place virtually May 24 and June 7-9.

Registration for #AAM2021 is now open! Get the answers to all of your registration, exhibitor, and sponsorship questions on our FAQ page.